Menu
Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 12:00 pm and from 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Wednesday from 8:30 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 16:30

Road Criminal Law

It is a fact; the road is a space in which we are all user’s security officers of others.

The judicial treatmentof the reckless driving evolved a lot on the last decade.

Further to the controls strengthened by law enforcement, we face a real explosion of dispute (30 % from 2000 till 2011 to reach300 000 condemnations sanctioning370 000 breaches).

The road breaches are to be distinguished between offence and fines:

We speak about finewhen the road breach concerns: the car park; an exceeding the speed limit; the failure to respect the traffic light; a drink-driving with a rate of cool al lower than 0,80 g/l; the telephone in the steering wheel; the defect of inspection of a vehicle, etc.

On the other hand, it will be about an offence (graver) in the following cases: a drink-driving with a rate of alcohol upper to 0,80 g/l; a hit-and-run offence; a refusal to obey law enforcement; a conduct(driving) after a revocation of license; a second offenseof exceeding the speed limit in the least equal to 50 kph in 3 years; involuntary wounds caused by an exceeding the speed limit in the least equal to 50 kph or another manslaughter during an exceeding the speed limit in the least equal to 50 kph; involuntary wounds or manslaughter caused by a drink-driving; involuntary wounds or manslaughter caused during an accident.

Raisingpenal jurisdictions "classics" (Police court, Magistrates' court) it is in the concernof relief of congestion of the Courts that the road breaches were the object of new fast said procedures: penal composition, penal prescription and appearance on preliminary gratitudeof guilt in front of the Public prosecutor (said CRPC) (Sources(Springs): Ministry of Justice).

Watch out, these fast procedures were said "alternatives" the pursuits in front of the penal jurisdictions, imply your recognition of the facts which are blamed to you.

Regarding CRPC in particular, the Public prosecutor will propose you a punishmenta little less heavy than the one that you could incur in front of the penal jurisdictions, on the condition of obtaining from you one " to plead culprit ".

As a reminder, in French criminal procedure of romano-Germanic inspiration, to plead culprit does not exist, every citizen being presumed innocent until proved otherwise.

To plead it culprit thus has nothing harmless because the punishmentswhich ensue from it can show themselves heavy of consequences: prison sentence matched of reprieveor of a probation order, suspension of your driving license, pure and simple cancellation of your license with ban to take it before certain period, pecuniary fine in proportion to your resources.

To note that these punishments are the object of a registrationto the police record.

So, when you are addressedor summoned in front of the Public prosecutor or his delegate "to negotiate" your punishment, it is essential to come to consult us to advise,, accompany and protect your interests and the integrity of your invaluable license!

Contact us

See also :

Last news
Access plan 9 rue des Marmouzets 51100 REIMS

Droit pénal routier

C'est un fait, la route est un espace dans lequel nous sommes tous des usagers responsables de la sécurité d'autrui.

Le traitement judiciaire de la délinquance routière a beaucoup évolué sur la dernière décennie.

Suite aux contrôles renforcés des forces de l'ordre, nous sommes face à une véritable explosion de ce contentieux (+30 % de 2000 à 2011 pour atteindre 300 000 condamnations sanctionnant 370 000 infractions).

Les infractions routières sont à distinguer entre délit et contraventions :

On parle de contravention lorsque l'infraction routière concerne : le stationnement ;un excès de vitesse ; le non-respect du feu tricolore ; une conduite en état d'ivresse avec un taux d'al cool inférieur à 0,80 g/l ; le téléphone au volant ; le défaut de contrôle technique d'un véhicule, etc.

En revanche, il s'agira d'un délit (plus grave) dans les cas suivants : une conduite en état d'ivresse avec un taux d'alcool supérieur à 0,80 g/l ; un délit de fuite ; un refus d'obtempérer aux forces de l'ordre ; une conduite après un retrait de permis ; une récidive d'excès de vitesse au moins égal à 50 km/h en 3 ans ; des blessures involontaires causées par un excès de vitesse au moins égal à 50 km/h ou encore un homicide involontaire lors d'un excès de vitesse au moins égal à 50 km/h ; des blessures involontaires ou un homicide involontaire causés par une conduite en état d'ivresse ; des blessures involontaires ou un homicide involontaire causés lors d'un accident.

Relevant des juridictions pénales « classiques » (Tribunal de police, Tribunal correctionnel) c'est dans un souci de désengorgement des Tribunaux que les infractions routières ont fait l'objet de nouvelles procédures dites rapides : composition pénale, ordonnance pénale et comparution sur reconnaissance préalable de culpabilité devant le Procureur de la République (dite CRPC) (Sources : Ministère de la Justice).

Attention, ces procédures rapides dites « alternatives » aux poursuites devant les juridictions pénales, impliquent de votre part une reconnaissance des faits qui vous sont reprochés.

En matière de CRPC notamment, le Procureur de la République vous proposera une peine un peu moins lourde que celle que vous pourriez encourir devant les juridictions pénales, à condition d'obtenir de votre part un « plaider-coupable ».

Pour rappel, en procédure pénale française d'inspiration romano-germanique, le plaider-coupable n'existe pas, chaque justiciable étant présumé innocent jusqu'à preuve du contraire.

Ce plaider-coupable n'a donc rien d'anodin car les peines qui en découlent peuvent se révéler lourdes de conséquences : peine d'emprisonnement assortie d'un sursis ou d'un sursis avec mise à l'épreuve, suspension de votre permis de conduire, annulation pure et simple de votre permis avec interdiction de le repasser avant une certaine période, amende pécuniaire en proportion de vos ressources.

A noter que ces peines font l'objet d'une inscription au casier judiciaire.

Aussi, lorsque vous êtes destinataire d'une convocation devant le Procureur de la République ou son délégué afin de « négocier » votre peine, il est indispensable de venir nous consulter afin de vous faire conseiller, accompagner, de préserver vos intérêts et l'intégrité de votre précieux permis !

Contactez-nous

í